Current Training Programme, Welfare Benefits Unit

Current Training Programme

Our courses are delivered by experienced trainers and designed to run online, using Zoom.

Please see our Courses page for details of each course and our Training page for details of prices.

January 2024Online - Introduction to Benefits
(Introductory level)
6 modules
  • Thursday 18, 25 January and 1 February, 10am to 4pm
February 2024Online - Universal Credit Housing Costs
(Standard level)
1 module
  • Wednesday 7 February, 10am to 12.30pm
Online - Universal Credit and Work
(Standard level)
1 module
  • Thursday 8 February, 10am to 12.30pm
Online - Benefits Overview - Working Age
(Introductory level)
2 modules
  • Wednesday 21 February, 10am to 4pm
April 2024Online - Introduction to Benefits
(Introductory level)
6 modules
  • Wednesday and Thursday 17, 18, 24, 25 April, 1 and 2 May, 10am to 12.30pm
June 2024Online - Introduction to Universal Credit and Migration
(Introductory level)
2 modules
  • Wednesday 19 June, 10am to 4pm
Online - Move to Universal Credit?
(Experienced level)
2 modules
  • Wednesday 26 June, 10am to 4pm
July 2024Online - Introduction to Benefits
(Introductory level)
6 modules
  • Thursday 4, 11 and 18 July, 10am to 4pm
September 2024Online - Benefits Following a Bereavement
(Standard)
1 module
  • Wednesday 4 September, 10am to 12.30pm
Online - Universal Credit - Income and Capital
(Standard)
1 module
  • Thursday 12 September, 10am to 12.30pm
Online - PIP - How to Get the Right Decision
(Standard)
2 modules
  • Tuesday 24 September, 10am to 4pm
October 2024Online - Introduction to Benefits
(Introductory level)
6 modules
  • Wednesday and Thursday 9, 10, 16, 17, 23 and 24 October, 10am to 12.30pm
November 2024Online - Benefits for Disabled Young People Including Students
(Experienced level)
2 modules
  • Tuesday 5 November, 10am to 4pm
Online - Benefits for State Pension Age
(Standard level)
2 modules
  • Wednesday 13 November, 10am to 4pm
January 2025Online - Introduction to Benefits
(Introductory level)
6 modules
  • Thursday 16, 23 and 30 January, 10am to 4pm
February 2025Online - Benefits to Help Pay Rent
(Standard level)
2 modules
  • Wednesday 5 February, 10am to 4pm
Online - Benefits Overview - Working Age
(Introductory level)
2 modules
  • Thursday 13 February, 10am to 4pm